Login | Register

Construct Verification as well as hello , I'm new

A place where any form of magic and stories/experiences related may be discussed. This is also appropriate to discuss general Omnimancy principles, of course.

Moderators: Contrary, Ogre, LordArt

• Author
Construct Verification as well as hello , I'm new

Postby MalumVir » Tue Dec 14, 2010 3:10 am

Hello ,

I was directed here with a question that I had and after reading through the main pages and abilities of this group it seemed like the right spot.

I wouldn't say that I am new to Magic but I feel like I am just beginning. At the tip of the Iceberg so to say. As such I experiment and dabble but verification from a reliable source is difficult to come by.

Something I have attempted is creating what would essentially be an energy amplification device that works like a physical world repeater that is used in the telecommunication industry. It takes the energy/signal you send into and utilizes an external energy source , in this case leylines of the earth. By default it accesses one off the coast of Florida. The source can be changed by the user by visualizing a cord or tether connecting to the other source. It Then attempts to amplify the intensity of the signal to match the flow of energy coming out of the source.

What I did was create a series of sigils for the various parts of the construct .Then I created the first construct by piecing these together. And finally created a sigil that would attempt to construct one in the users energy field .

This is my first attempt at anything of this nature and I would like to verify that it works and isn't just a placebo. So I am asking if anyone on here can do that.
This is probably child's play to you people but I would appreciate any input , positive or negative , that you have to offer.

To use it :

Focus on the sigil and send it energy
After the proper amount of energy is sent in the construct assembles itself and lets you know it was made.