Login | Register

Joining - Application process

Forum to Discuss whatever is on your mind!

Moderators: Contrary, Ogre, LordArt

• Author
Joining - Application process

Postby Marowi » Mon Dec 01, 2003 2:15 am

Hi all.

Apologies for my lengthy absense to all who noticed. A lot has happened in the past 6 weeks. I turned 17 ( :P ), met an amazing girl ( Now girlfriend :) ) and I finished school ( :D ).

Anyhow, to the point of this thread. I've read a few posts mentioning about applying for membership with Omnimancy. I was wondering how I went about this, or if it was even worthwhile. My experience is VERY limited, although I've been researching various energies for nearly 12 months now and experienced everyone from "DBZers" to, more recently, the lovely folks at Psiscape (Heya Storm). I hope that now I've finished school, I will have a lot more time to devote to Energy practise.

Thanks,
Marowi
"I've found the common link between apes and civilised men; it's us." - Konrad Lorenz
"In the beginning the universe was created. This has made a lot of people angry and been widely regarded as a bad move." - Douglas Adams
Marowi
Visitor
Visitor

*waves*

Postby Obsidian » Mon Dec 01, 2003 2:49 am

Yo Marowi
I didnt notice you were gone, but i did know you were busy ;)
Good work with the girlfriend (she's cute ;) )
You can apply via an email to LordArt, or through the application's thread in the "Open Magical Discussion" thread.
Dunno apart from that ;)
I've heard of a probationary time, where they all basically watch and see if you've got the right stuff for Omni (think Art mentioned it somewhere) but yeah, dunno :P
Good luck if you apply, i think you would be the right kind of person for Omni :)
"Nothing is more amazing than getting the shit kicked out of you by something you didn't believe existed" - David.
Obsidian
New Student
New Student

Postby MageMindy » Tue Dec 02, 2003 8:26 am

Rather then emailing Arthur...